Street Date: 
Sunday, April 10, 2011


  1. Our Hearts Of Ruin
  2. Sleeping Chlldren Are Still Flying
  3. And Stars, Ringed
  4. To The Ends Of The Earth
  5. Farewell To The Former World
  6. Falling Short
  7. Gold In Gold Out
  8. Where Do We Go
  9. In The Quiet Absence Of God
  10. Where The Sun Beats
  11. Starry
  12. Fire For Light
  13. Swords From Driftwood
  14. Sky With Hand



The Seattle based production duo Blue Sky Black Death is back to what they do best: cinematic, epic, shoegaze influenced instrumental hip hop. Although Kingston and Young God have always strayed from the expected by doing everything from indie synth pop to hardcore boom bap (with the likes of Guru, Jean Grae, Hieroglyphics, Jedi Mind Tricks, etc) they have always maintained an unrivaled level of quality and consistency with all of their work. Their 2008 instrumental record "Late Night Cinema" is commonly thought of as their master work to date with critics such as XLR8R Magazine saying "Late Night Cinema may be categorized as "Hip Hop", but it's better suited for the opera hall than your trunk." 

2011's Fake Four Inc. release of NOIR is the official follow up to Late Night Cinema filled with epic soundscapes, cracking drums and soulful samples it is certain to make new fans notice while pleasing anyone who has ever been a fan of Blue Sky Black Death.